Teen Henna Workshop

Picture of teen arms with Henna

Learn about the ancient art of Henna (or Mehndi) at the library this summer! Henna tattoos are temporary, but can last up to 8-10 days.

Performance Schedule

  • 81st Avenue Branch

    Saturday, June 4 1:00pm

    1021 81st Avenue
    Phone: 510 615-5812
  • César E. Chávez Branch

    Saturday, June 4 3:00pm

    3301 East 12th Street
    Phone: 510 535-5620
  • Lakeview Branch

    Tuesday, June 7 4:30pm

    550 El Embarcadero
    Phone: (510) 238-7344
  • Temescal Branch

    Saturday, June 11 2:30pm

    5205 Telegraph Avenue
    Phone: (510) 597-5049
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Branch

    Wednesday, June 15 2:00pm

    6833 International Boulevard
    Phone: (510) 615-5728
  • West Oakland Branch

    Wednesday, June 15 3:30pm

    1801 Adeline Street
    Phone: (510) 238-7352
  • Main Library Teen Zone

    Friday, June 17 2:30pm

    125 14th Street
    Phone: (510) 238-7332
  • Asian Branch

    Saturday, June 18 2:30pm

    388 9th Street
    Phone: 510 238-3400
  • Piedmont Avenue Branch

    Thursday, June 23 3:00pm

    80 Echo Avenue
    Phone: (510) 597-5011
  • Melrose Branch

    Friday, June 24 3:00pm

    4805 Foothill Boulevard
    Phone: (510) 535-5623
  • Elmhurst Branch

    Saturday, June 25 2:00pm

    1427 88th Avenue
    Phone: (510) 615-5727
  • Eastmont Branch

    Tuesday, June 28 2:00pm

    7200 Bancroft Suite 211
    Phone: (510) 615-5726
  • Montclair Branch

    Wednesday, July 6 1:30pm

    1687 Mountain Boulevard
    Phone: (510) 535-5623
  • Dimond Branch

    Friday, July 8 3:00pm

    3565 Fruitvale Avenue
    Phone: 510 482-7844
  • Golden Gate Branch

    Saturday, July 9 3:00pm

    5606 San Pablo Avenue
    Phone: (510) 597-5023
  • Brookfield Branch

    Friday, July 15 3:30pm

    9255 Edes Avenue
    Phone: 510 615-5725
  • Rockridge Branch

    Wednesday, July 20 2:00pm

    5366 College Avenue
    Phone: (510) 597-5017