Read Rebus: The Early Years by Ian Rankin Free Online

Ebook Rebus: The Early Years by Ian Rankin read! Book Title: Rebus: The Early Years
Loaded: 2856 times
Reader ratings: 7.4
The author of the book: Ian Rankin
Edition: Orion
Date of issue: May 18th 2000
ISBN: 0752837990
ISBN 13: 9780752837994
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 7.42 MB
City - Country: No data

Read full description of the books:

KNOTS & CROSSES: Two girls have been abducted and brutally murdered. Now a third is missing. Detective Sergeant John Rebus, his own young daughter spirited away south by his disenchanted wife, is one of the policemen hunting the killer. And then the messages begin to arrive: knotted string and matchstick crosses - taunting Rebus with pieces of a puzzle only he can solve … HIDE & SEEK: A junkie lies dead in an Edinburgh squat. Just another addict, until Inspector Rebus begins to chip away at the indifference, treachery, deceit and sleaze that lurk behind the façade of the city familiar to tourists. And only Rebus seems to care about a death that looks more like murder every day, a death that appeals to the darkest corners of his mind. TOOTH & NAIL: Drafted down to the Big Smoke thanks to a supposed expertise in the modus operandi of serial killers, Inspector Rebus is on the trail of a man who, due to his penchant for taking a bite from each of his victims, is known as the Wolfman. When Rebus is offered a profile of the Wolfman by an attractive lady psychologist, it seems too good an opportunity to turn down. But in finding an ally, he may have given his enemies an easy means of attack …

Download Rebus: The Early Years PDF Rebus: The Early Years PDF
Download Rebus: The Early Years ERUB Rebus: The Early Years PDF
Download Rebus: The Early Years DOC Rebus: The Early Years PDF
Download Rebus: The Early Years TXT Rebus: The Early Years PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Rebus: The Early Years read Online! AKA Jack Harvey.

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982 and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987; the Rebus books are now translated into 22 languages and are bestsellers on several continents.

Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow. He is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award, and he received two Dagger Awards for the year's best short story and the Gold Dagger for Fiction. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, and Edinburgh.

A contributor to BBC2's Newsnight Review, he also presented his own TV series, Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts, on Channel 4 in 2002. He recently received the OBE for services to literature, and opted to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

Reviews of the Rebus: The Early Years


This book would read to every man for ...


The beginning is exciting, but at the end of the book is just a very template.


After this book, I look at the world with different eyes!


This needs to be read to each

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Rebus: The Early Years by Ian Rankin Online free

PDF: rebus-the-early-years.pdf Rebus: The Early Years PDF
ERUB: rebus-the-early-years.epub Rebus: The Early Years ERUB
DOC: rebus-the-early-years.doc Rebus: The Early Years DOC
TXT: rebus-the-early-years.txt Rebus: The Early Years TXT